

Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District

260 West Seeboth Street Milwaukee, WI 53204

Meeting Minutes Operations Committee

Kathy Ehley, Chair John Swan, III, Vice Chair Cavalier C. Johnson, LaTonya Johnson, Carl Krueger Kris Martinsek, Ex-Officio

Monday, February 25, 2019

8:50 AM

Dennis M. Grzezinski Conference Room

SPECIAL OPERATIONS COMMITTEE MEETING

CALL TO ORDER

Committee Vice Chair Commissioner Swan called the meeting to order at 8:55 a.m.

RECORD ROLL

Present 5 - Cavalier C. Johnson, LaTonya Johnson, Carl Krueger, Kris Martinsek, and

John Swan III

Excused 1 - Kathy Ehley

Commissioner L. Johnson arrived at 8:57 during Item #9.

Other Commissioners Present: Dan Devine, José G. Pérez, Jeff Stone, and Corey Zetts.

NEW BUSINESS

9 19-025-2

Award of Contract J06076C01, Turbine Waste Heat Expansion Joint 12 & 13 Replacement at Jones Island Water Reclamation Facility and Approve Changes in Total Project Costs

The Committee received a PowerPoint presentation and revised Small, Women, and Minority-owned Business Enterprise report from Michael Martin, Director of Technical Services, with comments by Kevin L. Shafer, P.E., Executive Director.

Commissioner C. Johnson asked how many expansion joints were in the system and what their life expectancy is.

Commissioner L. Johnson arrived at 8:57 a.m. during this presentation.

A motion was made by Commissioner Krueger, seconded by Commissioner L. Johnson, that this matter be approved by a voice vote. The motion carried by a unanimous voice vote.

ADJOURNMENT

It was moved by Commissioner C. Johnson, seconded by Commissioner L. Johnson, to adjourn. The motion carried.

As there was no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:05 a.m.

Anna Kettlewell, Commission Secretary Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District